Staff Directory

111 Lake Hollingsworth Drive
Lakeland, FL 33801-5698
Athletic Department Phone: 863-680-4246
Athletic Department FAX: 863-680-4122

 

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Meyer

Director of Athletics & Dean of Wellness

863-680-4264 pmeyer@flsouthern.edu
Al Green

Associate Athletic Director / External Relations and Head Athletic Trainer

863-680-3754 agreen@flsouthern.edu
Drew Howard

Associate Athletic Director / Internal Operations

863-680-4266 ahoward@flsouthern.edu
Jill Stephens

Assistant Athletic Director / Senior Woman Administrator

863-680-4474 jstephens@flsouthern.edu
Finley Allen

Coordinator of Athletic Development

863-680-4109 fallen@flsouthern.edu
Brink Schoonmaker

Manager of Athletic Facilities & FSC Grounds

860-919-3054 bschoonmaker@flsouthern.edu
Hannah Delph

Compliance Officer

863-680-4506 hdelph@flsouthern.edu
Micki Watson

Athletic Business Manager

863-680-4247 mwatson@flsouthern.edu
Susan Sargeant

Administrative Assistant to the Director of Athletics

863-680-4246 ssargeant@flsouthern.edu
Malcolm Manners

Faculty Athletic Representative

863-680-4337 mmanners@flsouthern.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Bower

Director of Athletic Communications

863-680-4256 rbower@flsouthern.edu
Tim Carpenter

Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

863-680-3955 tcarpenter@flsouthern.edu
Wayne Koehler

Assistant Director of Athletic Communications

863-680-4349 wkoehler@flsouthern.edu

Athletic Facilities & Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brink Schoonmaker

Manager of Athletic Facilities & FSC Grounds

860-919-3054 bschoonmaker@flsouthern.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Al Green

Associate Athletic Director / External Relations and Head Athletic Trainer

863-680-3754 agreen@flsouthern.edu
Emily Buerger

Associate Athletic Trainer

863-680-4267 ebuerger@flsouthern.edu
Reggie Mungrue

Associate Athletic Trainer

863-680-4267 rmungrue@flsouthern.edu
Andy Gonzalez

Assistant Athletic Trainer

863-680-4267 agonzalez2@flsouthern.edu
Cheryl Hairston

Assistant Athletic Trainer

863-680-4267 chairston@flsouthern.edu
Gayle Olson

Associate Athletic Trainer

863-680-4267 golson@flsouthern.edu
Kiera Robertson

Assistant Athletic Trainer

863-680-4267 krobertson@flsouthern.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zack Wallace

Strength & Conditioning Coach

863-680-4563 zwallace@flsouthern.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Niekro

Head Coach

863-940-2090 lniekro@flsouthern.edu
Steven Crabtree

Assistant Coach/Recruting Coordinator

863-940-4749 scrabtree@flsouthern.edu
Nate Striz

Assistant Coach/Head JV Coach

863-940-4749 nstriz@flsouthern.edu
Joe Alvarez

Assistant Coach

863-940-4749
Ridge Gonsoulin

Assistant Coach / JV Hitting Coach

863-940-4749
Brandon Kloess

Assistant Coach / JV Pitching Coach

863-940-4749

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Donnelly

Head Coach

863-680-4252 mdonnelly@flsouthern.edu
Mike Makubika

Assistant Coach

863-680-4260 mmakubika@flsouthern.edu
Nate Champion

Assistant Coach

863-680-4253 nchampion@flsouthern.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Betsy Harris

Head Coach

863-680-4250 eharris@flsouthern.edu
Tianni Kelly

Assistant Coach

863-680-4145 tkelly2@flsouthern.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hyrum Keime

Head Coach

863-680-4248 hkeime@flsouthern.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Martucci

Head Coach

863-680-5013 bmartucci@flsouthern.edu
Stephanie Bylander

Assistant Coach

863-680-5013 sbylander@flsouthern.edu
Matt Levassiur

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Martucci

Head Coach

863-680-5013 bmartucci@flsouthern.edu
Stephanie Bylander

Assistant Coach

863-680-5013 sbylander@flsouthern.edu
Matt Levassiur

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shannon Morrell

Head Coach

Leilani Goodman

Faculty Advisor

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Gordin

Head Coach

863-680-4261 dgordin@flsouthern.edu
Lee White

Assistant Coach

863-512-2464 lwhite@flsouthern.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robbie Davis

Head Coach

863-616-6409 ldavis@flsouthern.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Ward

Head Coach

863-680-4254 mward@flsouthern.edu
Matt Maccario

Assistant Coach

863-680-4562 mmaccario@flsouthern.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kara Reber

Head Coach

863-680-3999 kreber@flsouthern.edu
Shannon McHale

Assistant Coach

863-680-3999 smchale@flsouthern.edu
Rachael Griffith

Assistant Coach

863-680-3999 rgriffith2@flsouthern.edu
Marissa Higgins

Assistant Coach

863-680-3999
Ashley Robertson

Volunteer Assistant Coach

863-680-3999

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Carlson

Head Coach

863-680-4258 jcarlson@flsouthern.edu
Ashley Holmes

Assistant Coach

863-680-4258 aholmes@flsouthern.edu
Cole Clingerman

Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Lawrence Head Coach
989-708-7971 plawrence@flsouthern.edu
Ian Brophy Assistant Coach
305-283-3531 ibrophy@flsouthern.edu
Ria Popovic Assistant Coach
Amanda Carr Volunteer Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Bellotto

Head Coach

863-680-4249 cbellotto@flsouthern.edu
Michelle Lovell

Assistant Coach

863-616-6443 mlovell@flsouthern.edu
Gianni Artidiello

Assistant Coach

863-616-6443

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Blum

Head Coach

863-680-6200 mblum@flsouthern.edu
Allyson Sweeney

Assistant Coach

863-680-6200 asweeney@flsouthern.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Blum

Head Coach

863-680-6200 mblum@flsouthern.edu
Allyson Sweeney

Assistant Coach

863-680-6200 asweeney@flsouthern.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Van Emburgh

Head Coach

863-680-4739 gvanemburgh@flsouthern.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trish Riddell

Head Coach

863-616-6442 priddell@flsouthern.edu
Paul Walker

Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Martucci

Head Coach

863-680-5013 bmartucci@flsouthern.edu
Stephanie Bylander

Assistant Coach

863-680-5013 sbylander@flsouthern.edu

Women's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Martucci

Head Coach

863-680-5013 bmartucci@flsouthern.edu
Stephanie Bylander

Assistant Coach

863-680-5013 sbylander@flsouthern.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jill Stephens

Head Coach/Assistant AD/SWA

863-680-4474 jstephens@flsouthern.edu
Chris Keen

Associate Head Coach

863-680-4248 wkeen@flsouthern.edu
Hyrum Keime

Assistant Coach

863-680-4248 hkeime@flsouthern.edu

Water Ski

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Curtis Rabe

Head Coach

crabe@flsouthern.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teri Richardson

Cheerleading Coach

863-398-3444 teri.morton@polk-fl.net