Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
Tuesday, Oct. 27
Sport Teams Time/Status
eSports
3 Fla. Southern
0 at Keier
NACE Rocket League
FINAL
 
Thursday, Oct. 29
Sport Teams Time/Status
eSports
3 Fla. Southern
0 at Keier - Pembroke Pines
NACE Overwatch
FINAL
 
Friday, Oct. 30
Sport Teams Time/Status
eSports
3 Fla. Southern
0 at Southeastern
NACE Overwatch
FINAL
eSports
0 Fla. Southern
3 at Southern New Hampshire
NACE Rocket League
FINAL/Forfeit Loss
 
Saturday, Oct. 31
Sport Teams Time/Status
eSports
2 Fla. Southern
0 at Hawai'i Pacific
Peach Belt Conference Overwatch
FINAL/Forfeit Win
No events to show.
Social Media
More Headlines

FSC Athletics Ranked 25th in 2019-20 Helper Helper Final Report

LAKELAND, Fla. – The Florida Southern College Department of Athletics was recognized for its community service efforts over the 2019-20 academic year, logging 4,313 total hours since July 1, 2019. As a department the Mocs ranked 25th among NCAA Division II schools nationally, and was the highest-ranked Sunshine State Conference member institution.

All Florida Southern College Athletic Facilities Closed

LAKELAND, Fla. – Until further notice, all athletic facilities at Florida Southern College are closed. This includes the Jenkins Field House, Gilbert Gymnasium, the Barnett Athletic Complex, Moccasin Field, Chris Bellotto Field, Henley Field, the Ruthven Courts, the Wellness Center and the Hollis Wellness Center Pool, Warden Tennis Courts, and all locker rooms.

SSC Cancels All Spring 2020 League Competitions and Championships

MELBOURNE, Fla. - In alignment with yesterday’s NCAA Board of Governors Resolution, the Sunshine State Conference has canceled all league competitions and championships for the spring 2020 semester, effectively immediately. Member institutions will exercise institutional discretion as to practice and regular-season non-conference competition in all sports for the spring 2020 semester. This decision was unanimously agreed upon by the SSC Presidents Council and SSC Athletic Directors Council with the health, safety, and wellness of our student-athletes, coaches, administrators, and campus communities in mind.

NCAA Cancels all Winter and Spring Championships

LAKELAND – The NCAA has issued a statement regarding all winter and sport championships that will cancel all championships. Hence, the NCAA Men’s Basketball South Region Championship, originally scheduled to be held at the Jenkins Field House at Florida Southern, has been canceled.

Mocs Undefeated in League of Legends and Rocket League - Esports Spring Update

LAKELAND, Fla. - The spring season is in full force for the Florida Southern College esports program, with all four teams in action. Here are the happenings of each team over the past two weeks. LEAGUE OF LEGENDS: W, 2-0 Columbus State The Moccasins remain the only undefeated team in the conference after a dominant win over the Cougars. The Mocs will most likely clinch a postseason berth in the

Esports Continues Domination in Peach Belt Conference

LAKELAND, Fla. -  The Florida Southern esports League of Legends team dominated in its week three matches, defeating Henderson State on Saturday and Lander on Sunday in two 2-0 matches. The Moccasins (6-0) won in sub-30 minute games against both the Reddies (3-3) and the Bearcats (3-2). 

Esports to Takeover Peach Belt Twitch

AUGUSTA, Ga. Sunday night's League of Legends match between Florida Southern and Lander will be broadcast on the Peach Belt Twitch account, the conference announced today. The 6:30 p.m. stream will feature the Moccasins (4-0) and the Bearcats (3-1), with Florida Southern running the broadcast.

League of Legends Remains Perfect in Peach Belt

LAKELAND, Fla. -  The Florida Southern esports League of Legends team continued its perfect start to its inaugural PBC campaign, taking down Hawaii-Pacific, 2-0, on Saturday and Georgia Southwestern, 2-0, on Sunday. The Moccasins (4-0) totaled 97 kills in its four games against the Sharks (2-2) and the Hurricanes (1-3), allowing only 10 to the Sharks and 12 to the Hurricanes. 

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Sep 08
L, 1-2 FINAL
Georgia Tech (Qualifying // Round 1) L, 1-2
Rocket League
Sun Sep 09
FINAL
East Carolina (Qualifying // Round 2) L, 1-2
Rocket League
Sat Sep 15
FINAL
North Carolina (Qualifying // Round 3) W, 2-0
Rocket League
Sat Sep 15
FINAL
Texas Tech (Qualifying // Round 4) L, 0-2
Rocket League
Sat Sep 15
FINAL
NC State (Qualifying // Round 5) W, 2-0
Rocket League
Sat Sep 15
FINAL
Florida Tech (Qualifying // Round 6) W, 2-0
Rocket League
Sun Sep 16
FINAL
Charlotte (Qualifying // Round 7) L, 0-2
Rocket League
Sun Sep 23
FINAL
Purdue (Open Season // Match 1) L, 1-2
Rocket League
Sun Sep 30
FINAL
South Carolina (Open Season // Match 2) W, 2-0
Rocket League
Sun Sep 30
FINAL
USC (Open Season // Match 3) L, 1-2
Rocket League
Sun Sep 30
FINAL
Grand Canyon (Open Season // Match 4) W, 2-0
Rocket League
Sun Oct 14
FINAL
Louisville (Open Season // Match 5) W, 2-1
Rocket League
Sun Oct 14
FINAL
USC-Sumter (Open Season // Match 6) W, 2-0
Rocket League
Sun Oct 14
FINAL
NC State (Open Season // Match 7) L, 0-2
Rocket League
Sun Oct 21
FINAL
Washington University in Saint Louis (Open Season // Match 8) L, 1-2
Rocket League
Sun Oct 21
FINAL
Washington (Open Season // Match 9) L, 1-2
Rocket League
Sun Oct 28
FINAL
Grand Valley State (Open Season // Match 12) W, 2-1
Rocket League
Sun Oct 28
FINAL
Minnesota (Open Season // Match 10) W, 2-0
Rocket League
Sun Oct 28
FINAL
USC-Sumter (Open // Match 11) W, 2-0
Rocket League
Sun Nov 04
FINAL
Mississippi State (Open Season // Match 12) W, 2-1
Rocket League
Sun Nov 04
FINAL
UTSA (Open Season // Match 13) W, 2-0
Rocket League
Sun Nov 04
FINAL
Houston-Clear Lakes (Open Season // Match 14) W, 2-0
Rocket League
Sun Nov 11
FINAL
Northeastern (Open Season // Match 15) W, 2-0
Rocket League
Sun Nov 11
FINAL
Kent State (Open Season // Match 16) L, 0-2
Rocket League
Sun Nov 11
FINAL
Georgia Tech (Open Season // Match 17) W, 2-0
Rocket League
Sun Nov 18
FINAL
at Maryville (Open Season // Match 18) W, 2-0
Rocket League
Sun Nov 18
FINAL
at Northern Colorado (Open Season // Match 19) L, 1-2
Rocket League
Sun Nov 18
FINAL
at Rowan (Open Season // Match 20) W, 2-1
Rocket League
Sat Dec 01
at Florida Poly Tournament 7th
League of Legends
Mon Jan 21
L, 0-2 FINAL
Alabama (Match 1) L, 0-2
League of Legends
Tue Jan 29
L, 0-2 FINAL
Coker (Varsity Match 1) L, 0-2
Overwatch
Sat Feb 02
FINAL
Texas Wesleyan (Match 2) W, 2-0
League of Legends
Tue Feb 05
L, 0-2 FINAL
Central Florida (Varsity Match 2) L, 0-2
Overwatch
Wed Feb 06
FINAL
South Carolina (Varsity Match 3) L, 1-2
Overwatch
Sat Feb 09
FINAL
Arkansas (Match 3) W, 2-0
League of Legends
Tue Feb 12
FINAL
High Point (Varsity Match 4) W, 2-0
Overwatch
Wed Feb 13
FINAL
SCAD (Varsity Match 5) L, 0-2
Overwatch
Sat Feb 16
FINAL
Virginia (Match 4) L, 0-2
League of Legends
Mon Feb 18
FINAL
Grand Canyon (Match 1) W, 3-0
Hearthstone
Tue Feb 19
FINAL
Full Sail (Varsity Match 6) L, 1-2
Overwatch
Tue Feb 19
FINAL
Full Sail (Match 2) L, 2-3
Hearthstone
Sat Feb 23
FINAL
SCAD (Varsity - Round of 32) L, 0-3
Overwatch
Sat Feb 23
FINAL
Texas - Rio Grande Valley (Match 5) W, 2-0
League of Legends
Sat Feb 23
FINAL
Coker (Varsity - Round of 64) W, 3-0
Overwatch
Sun Feb 24
FINAL
Florida (Regional League Playoffs) W, 3-0
Overwatch
Sun Feb 24
FINAL
Coker (Regional League Playoffs) L, 0-3
Overwatch
Mon Feb 25
FINAL
Utah (Match 3) L, 2-3
Hearthstone
Tue Feb 26
Final
North Texas (Match 4) W, 3-0
Hearthstone
Sat Mar 02
FINAL
Georgia State (Match 6) L, 0-2
League of Legends
Mon Mar 11
FINAL
UCLA (Match 7) L, 0-3
Hearthstone
Mon Mar 11
FINAL
Texas Wesleyan (Match 6) L, 1-3
Hearthstone
Tue Mar 12
FINAL
Oregon (Match 5) W, 3-1
Hearthstone
Tue Mar 12
FINAL
California (Match 8) W, 3-2
Hearthstone
Mon Mar 18
FINAL
Boise State (Match 9) W, 3-0
Hearthstone
Tue Mar 19
FINAL
Texas Tech (Match 10) L, 1-3
Hearthstone
Mon Mar 25
FINAL
UC Irvine (Match 11) L, 2-3
Hearthstone
Sat Sep 21
Northeastern (Fall Varsity Invitational Qualifier 1) L, 2-0
Overwatch
Mon Sep 23
Morningside (NACE Season) W, 3-0
Rocket League
Thu Sep 26
Kent State (Collegiate Rocket League Qualifier 1 - Round 1) W, 3-0
Rocket League
Thu Sep 26
Illinois (Collegiate Rocket League Qualifier 1 - Round 2) L, 3-0
Rocket League
Fri Sep 27
Northern Virginia (Fall Varsity Invitational Qualifier 2) L, 2-0
Overwatch
Sat Sep 28
Defiance (NACE Season) W, 3-0
Rocket League
Sun Sep 29
Wisconsin-Eau Claire (Collegiate Rocket League Qualifier 2 - Round 2) W, 2-0
Rocket League
Sun Sep 29
South Florida (Collegiate Rocket League Qualifier 2 - Round 3) L, 2-0
Rocket League
Mon Sep 30
Shawnee State (NACE Season) W, 3-2
Rocket League
Thu Oct 03
Boise State - Busters (NACE Season) W, 3-1
Rocket League
Mon Oct 07
Northwood (NACE Season) L, 3-2
Rocket League
Thu Oct 10
St. Clair (NACE Season) W, 3-1
Rocket League
Mon Oct 14
Shenandoah (NACE Season) W, 3-0
Rocket League
Thu Oct 17
Edinboro (NACE Season) W, 3-0
Rocket League
Mon Oct 21
Missouri (NACE Season) L, 3-0
Rocket League
Thu Oct 24
Boise State - Broncos (NACE Season) L, 3-0
Rocket League
Thu Oct 31
Hood (NACE Bracket D Quarterfinal) W, 3-0
Rocket League
Mon Nov 04
UT Dallas B (NACE Bracket D Semifinal) W, 3-0
Rocket League
Thu Nov 07
Aquinas (NACE Bracket D Final) L, 3-0
Rocket League
Sat Feb 01
USC Aiken W, 2-0
League of Legends
Sun Feb 02
at Young Harris W, 2-0
League of Legends
Sat Feb 08
at Hawaii Pacific W, 2-0
League of Legends
Sun Feb 09
Georgia Southwestern W, 2-0
League of Legends
Sat Feb 15
at Henderson State W, 2-0
League of Legends
Sun Feb 16
Lander W, 2-0
League of Legends
Thu Feb 20
Full Sail (NACE Season) W, 3-0
Rocket League
Sat Feb 22
at North Georgia W, 2-0
League of Legends
Sat Feb 22
Wichita State (Overwatch Collegiate Championship) L, 2-1
Overwatch
Sun Feb 23
Montevallo W, 2-0
League of Legends
Mon Feb 24
Shenandoah (NACE Season) W, 3-1
Rocket League
Thu Feb 27
Misericordia (NACE Season) W, 3-0
Rocket League
Fri Feb 28
Columbus State W, 2-0
League of Legends
Mon Mar 02
Arcadia (NACE Season) W, 3-0
Rocket League
Mon Mar 02
Lebanon Valley L, 3-1
Hearthstone
Thu Mar 05
Marymount (NACE Season) W, 3-0
Rocket League
Sat Mar 07
Bellevue (Overwatch Collegiate Championship) L, 2-0
Overwatch
Mon Mar 09
at Clayton W, 2-1
League of Legends
Mon Mar 09
Messiah (NACE Season) W, 3-0
Rocket League
Tue Mar 10
Coker W, 2-0
League of Legends
Thu Mar 12
Postponed
ECPI (NACE Season)
Rocket League
Sat Mar 14
Postponed
at Flagler
League of Legends
Sat Mar 14
Postponed
Alma
League of Legends
Sat Mar 14
Postponed
Weber State (Overwatch Collegiate Championship)
Overwatch
Sun Mar 15
Postponed
at Augusta
League of Legends
Mon Mar 16
Postponed
Mount St. Joseph (NACE Season)
Rocket League
Mon Mar 16
Postponed
TBD
Hearthstone
Thu Mar 19
Postponed
Durham (NACE Season)
Rocket League
Sat Mar 21
Postponed
at Georgia College
League of Legends
Sat Mar 21
Postponed
Utah Valley (Overwatch Collegiate Championship)
Overwatch
Mon Mar 23
Postponed
TBD
Hearthstone
Mon Mar 23
Postponed
Rollins (NACE Season)
Rocket League
Thu Mar 26
Postponed
MCCC (NACE Season)
Rocket League
Sat Mar 28
Postponed
Utah State (Overwatch Collegiate Championship)
Overwatch
Sun Mar 29
Postponed
Dakota State (Overwatch Collegiate Championship)
Overwatch
Mon Mar 30
Postponed
Virginia Wesleyan (NACE Season)
Rocket League
Mon Mar 30
Postponed
TBD
Hearthstone
Thu Apr 02
Postponed
WVU Tech (NACE Season)
Rocket League
Mon Apr 06
Postponed
PCT (NACE Season)
Rocket League
Mon Apr 06
Postponed
TBD
Hearthstone
Thu Apr 09
Postponed
Widener (NACE Season)
Rocket League
Mon Apr 13
Postponed
TBD
Hearthstone
Sat Sep 26
FINAL
at North Georgia W, 2-1
Peach Belt Conference Overwatch
Mon Sep 28
FINAL
at Wayland Baptist W, 3-0
NACE Overwatch
Tue Sep 29
FINAL
at Brewton-Parker W, 3-0
NACE Rocket League
Tue Sep 29
FINAL
at Southeastern W, 3-0
NACE Rocket League
Sat Oct 03
FINAL
at USC Aiken W, 2-0
Peach Belt Conference Overwatch
Mon Oct 05
FINAL
at Campbellsville W, 3-0
NACE Overwatch
Tue Oct 06
FINAL
at Shenandoah W, 3-0
NACE Rocket League
Thu Oct 08
FINAL
at Blinn L, 1-3
NACE Overwatch
Sat Oct 10
FINAL
at Coker W, 2-0
Peach Belt Conference Overwatch
Mon Oct 12
FINAL
at Keiser W, 3-0
NACE Overwatch
Tue Oct 13
FINAL
at Southern Mississippi W, 3-0
NACE Rocket League
Wed Oct 14
FINAL
at Chowan W, 3-0
NACE Rocket League
Thu Oct 15
FINAL
at St. Andrew's W, 3-0
NACE Overwatch
Sat Oct 17
FINAL
at Columbus State L, 0-2
Peach Belt Conference Overwatch
Sun Oct 18
FINAL
at Clayton State W, 2-0
Peach Belt Conference Overwatch
Mon Oct 19
FINAL
at Western Kentucky L, 2-3
NACE Overwatch
Tue Oct 20
FINAL
at Rollins L, 1-3
NACE Rocket League
Tue Oct 20
FINAL
at West Virginia W, 3-0
NACE Rocket League
Thu Oct 22
FINAL
at Brewton-Parker W, 3-0
NACE Overwatch
Mon Oct 26
FINAL
at Coker W, 3-0
NACE Overwatch
Tue Oct 27
FINAL
at Georgia College W, 2-0
Peach Belt Conference Overwatch
Tue Oct 27
FINAL
at Full Sail W, 3-0
NACE Rocket League
Tue Oct 27
FINAL
at Keier W, 3-0
NACE Rocket League
Thu Oct 29
FINAL
at Keier - Pembroke Pines W, 3-0
NACE Overwatch
Fri Oct 30
FINAL
at Southeastern W, 3-0
NACE Overwatch
Fri Oct 30
FINAL/Forfeit Loss
at Southern New Hampshire L, 0-3
NACE Rocket League
Sat Oct 31
FINAL/Forfeit Win
at Hawai'i Pacific W, 2-0
Peach Belt Conference Overwatch
Sat Nov 07
3:00 pm
at Henderson State
Peach Belt Conference Overwatch
Sat Nov 14
3:00 pm
at Montevallo
Peach Belt Conference Overwatch
View Full Schedule

Featured Video