de Sario, Lundberg, and Slivonik, all Named to All-Conference Team

de Sario, Lundberg, and Slivonik, all Named to All-Conference Team

MELBOURNE – Juniors Jose de Sario and Fabian Lundberg were named to the All-Sunshine State Conference Singles second-team as announced today by the league office, while Brian Slivonik joined with de Sario to earn All-SSC Doubles second-team honors.

A native of Dorlamar, Venezuela, de Sario posted a 15-6 overall record this season, mainly at #2 singles where he is 13-4. In three matches at #1 singles, he was 1-2 while posting a 1-0 record at #4 singles. He won six matches in a row from March 7-17 and three of his wins this year came versus regionally-ranked opponents.

Hailing from Akersberga, Sweden, Lundberg was 13-8 this year, all as the Moccasins' #1 singles player. He won six matches in a row from March 7-17 and, like de Sario, recorded three of his wins in 2016 against regionally-ranked opponents.

Slivonik is a sophomore from Oyster Bay, New York and teamed with de Sario in doubles in every match this season. The duo recorded a 15-9 overall record, including a 9-6 mark at number one doubles and a 6-3 record at number two. Twice during the season, they ran up win streaks of five matches.

Alberto Barroso-Campos of Saint Leo was honored as both the Sunshine State Conference Player of the Year and Freshman of the Year. The Lions' head coach, Chris Frusci, was honored as the SSC Men's Coach of the Year after leading Saint Leo to the conference regular season and postseason championship.


 2016 All-SSC Men's Tennis Team

Alberto Barroso-Campos, Saint Leo
Ahmed Triki, Barry
Alex Theiler, Saint Leo
Anton Bettink, Rollins
Pavel Mojha, Lynn
Nico Dreer, Barry

Alberto Barroso-Campos / Alex Theiler, Saint Leo
Ahmed Triki / Renato Lombardi, Barry
Egor Panyushkin / Jaime Bueno, Saint Leo

Player of the Year – Alberto Barroso-Campos, Saint Leo
Freshman of the Year – Alberto Barroso-Campos, Saint Leo
Coach of the Year – Chris Frusci, Saint Leo

Mehdi Laalej, Lynn
Egor Panyushkin, Saint Leo
Jaime Bueno, Saint Leo
Fabian Pronnet, Barry
Jose de Sario, Florida Southern
Fabian Lundberg, Florida Southern

Anton Bettink / Casey Austgen, Rollins
Wade Ball / Majed Alshaikh, Florida Tech
Jose de Sario / Brian Slivonik, Florida Southern