Tabs

Top Stories
Schedule
No events to show.
Mar 16 Cancelled
Women's Basketball
Florida Southern
at TBA
NCAA Regional | Cleveland, Tenn.
Mar 14 Cancelled
Women's Basketball
Florida Southern
at TBA
NCAA Regional | Cleveland, Tenn.
Mar 13 Cancelled
Women's Basketball
Florida Southern
at Union (Tenn.)
NCAA Regional | Cleveland, Tenn.
Mar 05 Final
Women's Basketball
60 #3 Florida Southern
74 at #2 Eckerd
St. Petersburg, Fla. | SSC Semifinals
Mar 03 Final
Women's Basketball
62 #6 Florida Tech
93 vs. #3 Florida Southern
Jenkins Field House | SSC Quarterfinals
Social Media
More Headlines

All Florida Southern College Athletic Facilities Closed

LAKELAND, Fla. – Until further notice, all athletic facilities at Florida Southern College are closed. This includes the Jenkins Field House, Gilbert Gymnasium, the Barnett Athletic Complex, Moccasin Field, Chris Bellotto Field, Henley Field, the Ruthven Courts, the Wellness Center and the Hollis Wellness Center Pool, Warden Tennis Courts, and all locker rooms.

SSC Cancels All Spring 2020 League Competitions and Championships

MELBOURNE, Fla. - In alignment with yesterday’s NCAA Board of Governors Resolution, the Sunshine State Conference has canceled all league competitions and championships for the spring 2020 semester, effectively immediately. Member institutions will exercise institutional discretion as to practice and regular-season non-conference competition in all sports for the spring 2020 semester. This decision was unanimously agreed upon by the SSC Presidents Council and SSC Athletic Directors Council with the health, safety, and wellness of our student-athletes, coaches, administrators, and campus communities in mind.

NCAA Cancels all Winter and Spring Championships

LAKELAND – The NCAA has issued a statement regarding all winter and sport championships that will cancel all championships. Hence, the NCAA Men’s Basketball South Region Championship, originally scheduled to be held at the Jenkins Field House at Florida Southern, has been canceled.

FSC Women's Basketball Heading to NCAA Regionals as No. 7 Seed, Will Face No. 2 Union

Women's Basketball

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – The NCAA has announced the 64-team field for the Division II women’s basketball national tournament, and the Florida Southern Moccasins were selected to compete. The Mocs will be the No. 7 seed in the South Region, and will face No. 2 Union University on Friday, March 13. Lee University is the No. 1 seed in the region, and will host the Regional in Cleveland, Tenn.

FSC Women's Basketball Ranked No. 7 in NCAA South Region

Women's Basketball

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. – The Florida Southern College women’s basketball team remains as the No. 7 ranked team in the South Region, as the NCAA has announced the third Regional Rankings of the 2019-20 women’s basketball season.

FSC's Jenike Named All-SSC in Women's Basketball

Women's Basketball

MELBOURNE, Fla. – Florida Southern College women’s basketball standout Julia Jenike has been named First-Team All-Sunshine State Conference. All-Conference selections and individual award winners are determined by vote of Sunshine State Conference head coaches with oversight and approval from member institution Athletic Directors. A junior guard, Jenike has led the Moccasins to a 19-10 overall record, and a third place finish in the SSC regular season. The Mocs are currently ranked No. 7 in the latest NCAA South Regional Rankings.

#3 Seed FSC Women's Basketball Runs Past #6 Florida Tech, 93-62

Women's Basketball

LAKELAND, Fla. – #3 Florida Southern College (19-10) advanced in the Sunshine State Conference Women’s Basketball Championship presented by Jimmy John’s tonight, defeating #6 Florida Tech (13-16) handily, 93-62. Sophomore guard Mackenzie Steele led all scorers with a career-high 23 points, while sophomore forward Ashley Shell recorded the game’s only double-double, with career-highs with 17 points and 13 rebounds.

#3 Florida Southern Set to Host #6 Florida Tech in SSC Quarterfinals

Women's Basketball

MELBOURNE, Fla. – The No. 3 Florida Southern College women’s basketball team will host No. 6 Florida Tech in the Sunshine State Conference Women's Basketball Championship presented by Jimmy John's on Tuesday, March 3, at 5:30 p.m., inside the Jenkins Field House in Lakeland.

FSC Women's Basketball Beats PBA in Regular Season Finale

Women's Basketball

PALM BEACH, Fla. ? The Florida Southern College women?s basketball team (18-10, 15-5 SSC) sealed the third seed in the upcoming Sunshine State Conference Championships, by defeating Palm Beach Atlantic (4-23, 2-18 SSC), 68-41, in the regular season finale. The Mocs will now host No. 6 Florida Tech on Tuesday, March 3, at 5:30 p.m., in the Quarterfinal Round of the SSC Championships.

Load More

Mocs Calendar

No Event
Fri Nov 10
Final
vs. Shorter W, 77-63
@ Cleveland, TN Cleveland, TN
Sat Nov 11
Final
at Lee L, 68-70
@ GSC/SSC Classic / Cleveland, TN
Wed Nov 15
Final
at Saint Leo W, 75-60
Saint Leo, FL
Sat Nov 18
Final
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic W, 87-63
Lakeland, FL
Mon Nov 20
Final
at Flagler W, 73-51
St. Augustine, FL
Fri Nov 24
Final
vs. Mount Olive W, 78-60
@ St. Petersburg, Fla.
Sat Nov 25
Final
vs. Johnson C. Smith W, 75-52
@ St. Petersburg, Fla. St. Petersburg, FL
Wed Nov 29
Final
at Eckerd L, 69-77
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Dec 02
Final
at Nova Southeastern W, 68-44
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Wed Dec 06
Final
vs. Embry-Riddle L, 70-72
Lakeland, FL
Sat Dec 16
Final
vs. Lewis W, 70-61
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 03
Final
at Florida Tech W, 80-57
Melbourne, FL
Sat Jan 06
Final
vs. Lynn W, 69-46
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 10
Final
at Barry W, 78-66
Miami Shores, FL
Sat Jan 13
Final
vs. Rollins W, 80-60
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Jan 17
Final
at Tampa W, 57-44
Tampa, FL
Sat Jan 20
Final
vs. Nova Southeastern W, 94-76
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 24
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 68-52
Lakeland, FL
Sat Jan 27
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 86-45
West Palm Beach, FL
Wed Jan 31
Final - 2OT
vs. Eckerd W, 85-78
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 03
Final
vs. Barry W, 77-60
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 07
Final
at Rollins W, 78-69
Winter Park, Fla.
Sat Feb 10
Final
vs. Florida Tech W, 58-50
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 14
Final
at Lynn W, 76-59
Boca Raton, FL
Wed Feb 21
Final
vs. Tampa W, 69-53
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 24
Final
at Embry-Riddle L, 62-67
Daytona Beach, FL
Wed Feb 28
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 78-47
Sunshine State Conference Quarterfinals / Lakeland, FL
Sat Mar 03
Final
57 Barry
72 vs. Fla. Southern
@ Lakeland, FL Sunshine State Conference Semifinals
Sat Mar 03
Final
61 Embry-Riddle
53 at Eckerd
Sunshine State Conference Semifinals / Lakeland, FL
Sun Mar 04
Final
68 Embry-Riddle
87 vs. Fla. Southern
@ Lakeland, FL Sunshine State Conference Championship
Fri Mar 09
Final
vs. Valdosta St. L, 60-63
@ Jackson, Tenn.
Fri Nov 09
Final
vs. Lee W, 70-64
@ Saint Leo, Fla. SSC-GSC Challenge
Sat Nov 10
Final
vs. Shorter W, 81-45
@ Saint Leo, Fla. SSC-GSC Challenge
Mon Nov 19
Final
vs. Puerto Rico-Mayaguez W, 116-48
Lakeland, FL
Fri Nov 23
Final
vs. Le Moyne L, 67-74
@ St. Petersburg, Fla. Eckerd Thanksgiving Classic
Sat Nov 24
Final
vs. Daemen W, 96-55
@ St. Petersburg, Fla. Eckerd Thanksgiving Classic
Wed Nov 28
Final
vs. Tampa W, 55-48
Lakeland, FL
Wed Dec 05
Final
vs. Embry-Riddle W, 75-59
Lakeland, FL
Thu Dec 13
Final
vs. Bluefield State W, 93-41
Lakeland, FL
Mon Dec 17
Final
vs. Saginaw Valley State W, 91-65
Lakeland, FL / Terrace Hotel Classic
Tue Dec 18
Final
vs. Cedarville W, 73-42
Lakeland, FL / Terrace Hotel Classic
Sat Dec 29
Final
at Nova Southeastern W, 79-72
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Wed Jan 02
Final
at Florida Tech W, 67-62
Melbourne, FL
Sat Jan 05
Final
vs. Lynn W, 91-59
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 09
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 76-46
West Palm Beach, FL
Sat Jan 12
Final
at Barry W, 101-72
Miami Shores, FL
Wed Jan 16
Final
vs. Eckerd W, 60-56
Lakeland, FL
Sat Jan 19
Final
at Rollins W, 78-61
Winter Park, FL
Wed Jan 23
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 68-34
Lakeland, FL
Wed Jan 30
Final
at Tampa W, 59-44
Tampa, FL
Sat Feb 02
Final
vs. Nova Southeastern W, 88-62
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 06
Final
vs. Florida Tech W, 72-56
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 09
Final
at Embry-Riddle L, 75-83
Daytona Beach, FL
Wed Feb 13
Final
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic L, 64-65
Lakeland, FL
Sat Feb 16
Final
at Lynn W, 68-54
Boca Raton, FL
Wed Feb 20
Final
at Eckerd W, 69-56
St. Petersburg, FL
Sat Feb 23
Final
vs. Barry W, 85-60
Lakeland, FL
Wed Feb 27
Final
at Saint Leo W, 76-55
Saint Leo, FL
Sat Mar 02
Final
vs. Rollins W, 72-60
Lakeland, FL
Wed Mar 06
Final
vs. Barry W, 89-71
Lakeland, FL | SSC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 09
Final
vs. Nova Southeastern W, 80-77
@ Ft. Lauderdale, FL | SSC Tournament Semifinal
Sun Mar 10
Final
vs. Eckerd W, 61-60
@ Ft. Lauderdale, FL | SSC Tournament Championship
Fri Mar 15
Final
vs. Lane W, 89-57
Lakeland, FL | NCAA South Regional - First Round
Sat Mar 16
Final
vs. Tampa W, 76-65
Lakeland, FL | NCAA South Regional - Semifinal
Mon Mar 18
Final
vs. Nova Southeastern L, 63-84
Lakeland, FL | NCAA South Regional - Championship
Sun Oct 27
Final
at Florida State L, 46-104
Tallahassee, Fla.
Fri Nov 08
Final
vs. Alabama-Huntsville W, 93-50
Lakeland, Fla. (GSC/SSC Challenge)
Sat Nov 09
Final
vs. No. 14 Lee L, 43-55
Lakeland, Fla. (GSC/SSC Challenge)
Wed Nov 13
Final
vs. Flagler W, 78-69
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Nov 16
Final
vs. Bentley L, 62-65
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Nov 20
Final
at Embry-Riddle W, 65-49
Daytona Beach, Fla.
Sat Nov 23
Final
at Barry W, 59-54
Miami Shores, Fla.
Fri Nov 29
Final
vs. Northwest Missouri State L, 37-52
@ MWSU Fieldhouse, St. Joseph, MO
Sat Nov 30
Final
at Missouri Western L, 67-74
@ St. Joseph, Mo. (MWSU Fairfield Inn Classic)
Wed Dec 04
Final
vs. Saint Leo W, 83-63
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Dec 14
Final
vs. Lynn L, 67-77
Lakeland, Fla.
Thu Dec 19
Final
vs. No. 25 Lindenwood W, 94-90
Lakeland, Fla. (Terrace Hotel Classic)
Fri Dec 20
Final
vs. No. 1 Drury L, 68-72
Lakeland, Fla. (Terrace Hotel Classic)
Thu Jan 02
Final
at Florida Tech W, 72-57
Melbourne, Fla.
Sat Jan 04
Final - OT
vs. Nova Southeastern W, 76-69
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Jan 08
Final
at Rollins W, 60-56
Winter Park, Fla.
Wed Jan 15
Final
at Eckerd L, 56-68
St. Petersburg, Fla.
Sat Jan 18
Final
vs. Palm Beach Atlantic W, 79-37
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Jan 22
Final
vs. Tampa L, 60-65
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Jan 25
Final
vs. Barry W, 65-39
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Jan 29
Final
at Saint Leo W, 67-65
Saint Leo, Fla.
Sat Feb 01
Final
vs. Embry-Riddle W, 81-52
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Feb 05
Final
at Lynn W, 67-56
Boca Raton, Fla.
Sat Feb 08
Final
vs. Florida Tech L, 70-73
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Feb 12
Final
vs. Rollins W, 74-59
Lakeland, Fla.
Sat Feb 15
Final
at Nova Southeastern W, 71-62
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
Wed Feb 19
Final - 2OT
vs. Eckerd L, 75-84
Lakeland, Fla.
Wed Feb 26
Final
at No. 14 Tampa W, 56-51
Tampa, Fla.
Sat Feb 29
Final
at Palm Beach Atlantic W, 68-41
West Palm Beach, Fla.
Tue Mar 03
Final
vs. #6 Florida Tech W, 93-62
Jenkins Field House | SSC Quarterfinals
Thu Mar 05
Final
at #2 Eckerd L, 60-74
St. Petersburg, Fla. | SSC Semifinals
Fri Mar 13
Cancelled
at Union (Tenn.)
NCAA Regional | Cleveland, Tenn.
Sat Mar 14
Cancelled
at TBA
NCAA Regional | Cleveland, Tenn.
Mon Mar 16
Cancelled
at TBA
NCAA Regional | Cleveland, Tenn.
View Full Schedule

Featured Video